Calendar

Registration and Add/Drop Begins, Monday, February 13, 2017.

Full term

Monday, May 8–Saturday, August 12

Date Event
Sunday, May 7 Residence halls open
Monday, May 8 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Friday, May 19 Summer term add/drop period ends
Friday, June 2 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Friday, July 7 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal form to dean's office
Saturday, Aug 12 Classes end. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, Aug 13 Residence halls close
Wednesday, Aug 16 Grades due to Registrar's Office


12-week session

Monday, May 15–Saturday, August 5

Date Event
Sunday, May 14 Residence halls open
Monday, May 15 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Monday, May 22 Add/drop period ends
Friday, June 2 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Friday, July 7 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, Aug 5 12-week session ends. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, Aug 6 Residence halls close
Wednesday, Aug 9 Grades due to Registrar's Office

 

6-Week 1 session

Monday, May 15–Saturday, June 24

Date Event
Sunday, May 14 Residence halls open
Monday, May 15 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Wednesday, May 17 Add/drop period ends
Wednesday, May 24 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Friday, June 2 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, June 24 6-week 1 session ends. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, June 25 Residence halls close
Wednesday, June 28 Grades due to Registrar's Office

 

6-week 2 session

Monday, June 26–Saturday, August 5

Date Event
Sunday, June 25 Residence halls open
Monday, June 26 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Wednesday, June 28 Add/drop period ends
Wednesday, July 5 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Friday, July 21 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, Aug 5 6-week 2 ends. Final exams scheduled during lass class meeting.
Sunday, Aug 6 Residence halls close
Wednesday, Aug 9 Grades due to Registrar's Office

 

4-week 1 session

Monday, May 15–Saturday, June 10

Date Event
Sunday, May 14 Residence halls open
Monday, May 15 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Wednesday, May 17 Add/drop period ends
Friday, May 19 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Wednesday, May 31 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, June 10 4-week 1 session ends. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, June 11 Residence halls close
Wednesday, June 14 Grades due to Registrar's Office


4-week 2 session

Monday, June 12–Saturday, July 8

Date Event
Sunday, June 11 Residence halls open
Monday, June 12 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Wednesday, June 14 Add/drop period ends
Friday, June 16 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Wednesday, June 28 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, July 8 4-week 2 session ends. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, July 9 Residence halls close
Wednesday, July 12 Grades due to Registrar's Office

 

4-week 3 session

Monday, July 10–Saturday, August 5

Date Event
Sunday, July 9 Residence halls open
Monday, July 10 Enrollment period ends and classes begin
Wednesday, July 12 Add/drop period ends
Friday, July 14 Grade Option/Audit forms due in 140 Thackeray Hall by 5 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26 Deadline to submit Monitored Withdrawal forms to dean's office
Saturday, Aug 5 4-week-3 session ends. Final exams scheduled during last class meeting.
Sunday, Aug 6 Residence halls close
Wednesday, Aug 9 Grades due to Registrar's Office


Special Dates

Date Event
Monday, May 29 University observance of Memorial Day (University Closed)
Tuesday, July 4 University observance of Independence Day (University Closed)